Awhile It’s Been

Hello readers.

I know, I know, it has been some time since I last blogged & I apologize profoundly. I have either been busy, tired, or not in the mood. You know, that thing called Life.

I feel so bad that I was unable to finish the A-Z Challenge that I started April 1st. I am hoping to finish it some time too.

So why am I writing tonight at 10:15pm? I need to. Blogging is therapy for me. I will not tell you what is going on…well maybe I will…I don’t know. I will tell you that I am safe. But my mind is going crazy with thoughts. Thoughts on life, family, & just me. This isn’t new. It’s life.

Right now I am the only one awake. Kids & husband have been asleep for a few hours now. Β And I needed to write. But I’m not sure what to write, only that I need to write.

Words, words, words.

I am tired. But I don’t want to sleep. I want to write. Maybe I should write about the spat my husband & I had today while he was at work. See he drives patients to doctor appointments & what nots & when he doesn’t have a client in the car we talk on the phone.(Him on this Bluetooth of course)

Well anyway we had an argument & I didn’t want to talk anymore so besides small talk about food & kids we didn’t talk. He fell asleep on the couch around 7:00pm(that’s what happens when he goes in to work at 4:45am).

My thoughts are what are keeping me from sleeping. I need to sleep, but I don’t want to do. I hate when I feel like this. Tired, emotional & physically but not wanting to sleep.

My thoughts jumping all over from my head to my heart, from my heart to fingers, & from my head to my feet.

How crazy I must be sounding right now.

I know I didn’t say much,well maybe I did. But writing what I did has helped. Maybe after this show gets over at 11pm I can go to sleep.

I’m hoping to write more soon.

Until Next Time…Goodnight & thank you for listening.

 

10 thoughts on “Awhile It’s Been

Leave a Reply

