Cake Fun Baking

Cake!!

Now before you read this, you need to know that, Β I love to bake! I bake for fun. My creations sometimes aren’t the prettiest but they are still tasty. πŸ™‚

So I super cleaned my house on Wednesday and Thursday morning my 17month old & I were just playing while my two boys were in school. I asked her if I should make Mickey Mouse waffles, she said “yea”.(That’s her favorite word. πŸ™‚ ) But then I was thinking about cake. So I asked her if we should bake & she said “yea”.

image

So I made homemade crazy chocolate cake with sprinkles inside. πŸ™‚ I used an old family recipe my mom gave me. Rebecca was so happy! Well what’s cake without frosting? Β And because I didn’t have any. I made some! Now I didn’t have a good recipe for frosting so I Pinterest it. And here is what I found.Β Creamy Chocolate FrostingΒ It is so chocolaty & delicious!

So after the cake was done baking the boys were home, & I mixed the frosting the I put it together. Chocolate sprinkle cake, frosting, sprinkles, chocolate sprinkle cake, frosting, & MORE SPRINKLES!!!

All 3 of my kids helped decorate it with sprinkles, as you can tell. πŸ™‚ Afterwards we enjoyed our cake.

Aren’t they just too cute!?!?

Oh & by the way the cake was finished in just over 24hours. Cake doesn’t last long here. πŸ™‚ That’s what happens in this house. πŸ™‚

Until Next Time…Eat & bake more cake!

5 thoughts on “Cake Fun Baking

    1. Ha! We are opposites! Tell me to make brownies or a no bake pie I’m all in, but the stove & I have are differences at meal time. πŸ™‚ I have butchered a pan of brownies once but I blame myself for not having all of the right ingredients for that one. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

