Challenge Brandon A-Z

Day 2 of the A to Z challenge! That means it’s time to talk about a topic that starts with the letter B. And today I will talk about my oldest child, Brandon.

October 2010 I could tell something was different. I bought was of those cheap pregnancy tests from the dollar store…positive. The next day one of our friends took us to a Christian pregnancy center that does free pregnancy test. Sure enough the cheap test was right. I was 5weeks pregnant. That got me thinking…this baby was conceived on my husband’s & I 1 year wedding anniversary. 😊 How nice!

Jump forward 9months. Brandon Alexander was supposed to be induced at 9am on June 9,2011. But around 5pm on June 8th he was telling me it was time to go to the hospital. We did with family not behind. My mom, 2 best friends, my dad, mother-in-law, father-in-law, step mother-in-law, brother in law & I think 1 or 2 of my husband’s friends all came to welcome my boy. When the doctor said it was time, all I remember saying was, “Mom & Charles(my husband) stay & Becky(my mother in law) stay on the couch. Everyone else leave” At 1:12am on June 9th he was born.

He has been my love ever since. He is almost 5 now. He has 2 younger siblings & he is the best big brother to them both. He is just so smart. But he also has trouble with communication, as does his brother, but he has been in school for almost 2 years now & is doing wonderful, talking in sentences now. He is such a sweet, fun, loving boy & I just love being a mother to this adorable boy named Brandon. 😍

Now time for fun stuff about Brandon Alexander. (I just asked him & these are his answers as of right now.) 😊

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Favorite color: Orange

Favorite movie: Minions

Favorite tv show: Paw Patrol

Favorite food: Gummy Bears & Gummy Worms

Favorite fun thing to do: Play Skylander Trap Team & Disney Infinity 3.0

Now you know a little about my oldest, Brandon. 😊

Come back Monday for the letter C. And don’t forget to check yesterday’s post of the letter A, Fool’s A-Z Amanda’s April Day 🙂

Until Next Time…B!!

 

3 thoughts on “Challenge Brandon A-Z

Leave a Reply

