Woods The Into

I have joined a blogging event! And this event has nothing to do with being a mother or a wife. It has to do with being me. I will be writing movie reviews! I love movies, so this will be fun!  If you would like to join or see other movie reviews you can check them out here at Movie Addicts Union.

imageMonday, I finally watched a movie I’ve been wanting to watch since it was released. Into the Woods. I adore this movie. The cast is wonderful, the scenery breathe taking, and the songs are so catching! I still have “Into the woods” stuck into my head. I didn’t know it but it’s a musical on Broadway or something like that. How did I not know that?!? I love musicals!! And from the trailer I  knew I was going to like this movie & I do, so much!

If you know nothing about this movie, I’ll tell you a little bit. It is based around a baker and  his wife who must get go into the woods and get “a cow as white as milk, a cape as red as blood, hair as yellow as corn, and a slipper as pure as gold.” in order to lift the witxh’s curse & have a child. Each of these items, if you haven’t realized it yet :), are from childhood stories including, Jack & the beanstalk, Red Riding Hood,  Rapunzel, and Cinderella. I enjoyed how the writers chose to use the original story deatils instead of the cartoon ones. Don’t get me wrong, I love the Disney adaptations. But it made this movie more enjoyable & fun/funny. The ending was so unexpected but great it definitely bought the movie together. Check out the trailer below to see if this is your kind of movie.

Let me know if you have seen this movie or if you want to see it, why or why not? Also let me know what movie you think I should review next. I will do one about once a week. 🙂

Untill Next Time…Into The Woods!!

Leave a Reply

