Holding Keep On

If you don’t already know I am taking blogging 101 class through WordPress and I love it. Everyday I get a new assignment to learn & make my blogging bigger and better. Today the  assignment was to do the Daily Prompt which is found on The Daily Post. So here I goes.

Reason to Believe
In Reason to Believe, Bruce Springsteen sings, “At the end of every hard-earned day / people find some reason to believe.” What’s your reason to believe?

The reason for me to believe is simple. MY FAMILY, DUH! I love them soo much. They are my reason for everything. But I’m not going to elaborate on that. But instead I’m going to write about another song that popped into my head after reading the prompt.

spotify:track:58Mmq9tDlN7jiUqmvugggD

Keep Holding On, an almost Motto I have. If you haven’t heard of this song from Avril Lavigne before, its a must. Such a powerful but under the radar song, in my opinion. To me this song is an anthem to everyone who is in hard times. People who need help but feel alone and that they should give up & just leave the world. That the world would be better off without them. I, unfortunately  have had these thoughts before, but they don’t last long.

If I leave my kids then I would never forgive myself, dead or alive. I just need to Keep Holding On for them. To teach them to be strong, love life, and care for others. To watch them grow, learn, live. And to also make memories and enjoy the time I have with them. I love my 3 munchkins and my husband. And times have been hard on myself and my family but I just need to be positive, stay strong, and Keep Holding On! For if you don’t Keep Holding On you will fall and everyone around you will fall as well.

So please don’t fall. People are all around you to lift you up. All you have to do is Keep Holding On!

Untill Next Time…Hold on!!

 

3 thoughts on “Holding Keep On

  1. Awesome post! I love the song, it demonstrates your core message beautifully! I think this would be a good post for you to share a family story that shows a time you wanted to quit but didn’t. You can leave names out if that makes you more comfortable. I really like the name of your blog! So creative

    Like

Leave a Reply

