Me is this.

This is me. My name is Amanda. A 25 year old stay at home mom from southwest Michigan. I love baking, sci-fi non scary movies & tv shows, Disney & food. I am a geeky mom. πŸ˜ŠπŸ––πŸ»My oldest boy, Brandon is 4. Hunter my middle son is 3, and my little baby girl Rebecca is 1. I have been married for over 6 years to my high school sweetheart. My family is the reason why I wanted to start a blog. But I’m not doing this for them, I’m doing it for me. I need something to make me feel better about myself, but not just as a wife, mother, or writer…but as a person in general.

I never thought of myself as a writer, but when I was younger I would keep a little journal where I would put little nothings in it. I think I still have it, maybe I will post some of it to this blog one day. My freshmen year in high school I wrote an article that ran on the front page of my school newspaper. It was a small paper but I remember that day. Everyone was talking about it because it was about Freshmen & how “we” we’re being treated as a class. It wasn’t negative, but it was a great conversation piece. I was scared though because I thought people didn’t like it. I really don’t remember why but I remember feeling like that. I hopefully can find that & reread it again.

I am exicted to start this blog journey. I will be writing about me; my life, my views, being a wife, a mother, & a person. If I find recipes, tips, or advice in cooking, cleaning, exercises/health & life I will post it. If you have any constructive criticism, comment or question please feel free to let me know. Also if you want me to write about something let me know, I might just do it. Hopefully this will be a great blog for you and me.

Until next time…Stay you! 😊

 

2 thoughts on “Me is this.

  1. I like your title. No one prepares you for how the concept of “I” or “me” is changed, if not driven underground, by being a mother and a wife. I highly recommend two books by Susan Maushart called “The Mask of Motherhood” and “Wifework.” Keep sharing and keep writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

